Blog
Telecalling App for Small Business: Best Options in India
TL;DR
For a small Indian team, Runo (₹499 per user a month, billed yearly), NeoDove (₹17,999 a year for up to 10 users), TeleCRM (₹799 per user a month, billed yearly) and GoDial (₹449) are telecaller CRMs that dial from callers' own SIMs. Callyzer (₹175 per number) only tracks calls, and TalkEasy (₹999 a month, unlimited users) puts the team on one business number. Promotional calls need a 140-series number.
For a small Indian team, the telecalling apps worth shortlisting are Runo (₹499 per user a month with its CRM, billed yearly), NeoDove (₹17,999 a year for up to 10 users), TeleCRM (₹799 per user a month, billed yearly), GoDial (₹449 per user a month), RMDialer (₹159 per user a month, billed yearly) and Callyzer (₹175 per phone number a month, for call tracking only). TalkEasy (₹999 a month for unlimited users) suits teams that would rather share one business number than call from personal SIMs.
Whichever app you choose, promotional calls must come from a TRAI 140-series number, not a caller's own mobile. The rules are in the compliance box below. Prices are before GST. Disclosure: TalkEasy is our product.
What is the best telecalling app for a small business?
How we compared: prices and features come from each provider's official pricing page, checked on 23 September 2026. Prices are per month and before GST unless stated. The GST column repeats what each page says.
| App | What it is | Starting price | GST | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runo | Telecaller CRM on the caller's SIM; "Virtual SIM" and cloud plans cost more | ₹499/user/month billed yearly (Starter, no AI); ₹699 quarterly | "Taxes extra" | Growing teams that want CRM, tracking and optional AI in one app |
| NeoDove | Telecaller CRM and dialer on SIM, cloud telephony or VoIP; IVR and VoIP cost extra | ₹17,999/year for up to 10 users | "GST Extra" | One yearly price for a team of up to 10, or 20 on NeoPlus |
| TeleCRM | Telecaller CRM; callers dial from their own phones | ₹799/user/month billed yearly; ₹1,099 quarterly; 3-user minimum | Not stated | Leads from ads and portals such as IndiaMART and Justdial |
| GoDial | SIM auto-dialer with CRM | ₹449/user/month; ₹4,309/user/year | Not stated | Long lists of contacts who asked to be called |
| RMDialer | Dialer, auto-dialer and CRM on the caller's SIM | ₹159/user/month billed yearly (₹1,908 a year) | "+ taxes" | The lowest per-user price |
| Callyzer | Call tracker for each Android phone's SIM; lead add-on | ₹175/phone number/month; ₹161 billed yearly | Extra | Owners who only want activity reports |
| TalkEasy | Shared cloud business number in an app, alongside the caller's SIM, with a click-to-call dialer | ₹999/month for unlimited users, 3 hours of talktime a day | + GST | Small teams handling enquiries and follow-ups on one number |
Among the dialer apps, NeoDove and RMDialer cost least for 5 to 10 callers; Runo and TeleCRM cost more per seat but include more of the CRM.
What is a telecalling app?
A telecalling app puts the call list, the dialer and the call record in one place for each caller, and gives the owner a report of who called whom, for how long and with what result. Three kinds of product sell under the name.
| Type | What it does | Examples | Fits when |
|---|---|---|---|
| Telecaller CRM | Lead list, lead assignment, dialling, call outcomes and follow-up reminders | Runo, NeoDove, TeleCRM, GoDial | Leads arrive daily and follow-ups get missed |
| SIM call tracker | Reads each phone's call log and reports activity | Callyzer, Runo Lite | You only need to see calling activity |
| Cloud-number phone system | A business number the team shares through an app, with recordings and routing | TalkEasy, Superfone, MyOperator | Customers call the business back, or staff shouldn't use personal SIMs for work |
For deeper comparisons, see our guides to TeleCRM alternatives and Callyzer alternatives. For how business numbers and KYC work, see our virtual business number guide.
Click-to-call, power or auto dialling: which do you need?
A "dialer app" and an "auto dialer" are different things. The dialling mode decides how many calls a caller gets through and how much control they keep.
| Mode | What happens | Best fit |
|---|---|---|
| Click-to-call | The caller starts each call with one tap from the contact | Callbacks and follow-ups where the last conversation matters |
| Preview | The caller sees the lead's details first, then decides to dial | Calls that need a minute of preparation |
| Power | The app moves to the next number on the list after each call | Working a lead list at a steady pace |
| Auto | The system dials numbers from a list by itself, then connects the caller or plays a message | High-volume lists of people who have agreed to be called |
TeleCRM calls its dialer "1-click"; TalkEasy's dialer is click-to-call; Runo, NeoDove, GoDial and RMDialer sell auto-dialling. Auto-dialling carries its own TRAI rule, covered below.
Feature checklist for a 5 to 20 caller team
Use this to shortlist, then test your top two with a week of real calls.
| Feature | Why it matters | At 5 callers | At 20 callers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lead import from Excel or CSV, with auto-assignment | Leads reach a caller the same day | Must have | Must have |
| Lead capture from Facebook, IndiaMART, Justdial or your website | No copying leads from portals by hand | Nice to have | Must have |
| One-tap dialling from the lead | No typing and no wrong numbers | Must have | Must have |
| Call outcome, notes and next follow-up date | The next caller knows what happened | Must have | Must have |
| Follow-up reminders | Callbacks happen when promised | Must have | Must have |
| Automatic call recording, announced at the start | Training, quality checks and disputes | Must have | Must have |
| Per-caller reports: calls, connects, talk time | Fair targets and coaching | Must have | Must have |
| Manager dashboard or leaderboard | One view across the team | Nice to have | Must have |
| WhatsApp follow-up from the app | Brochures and quotes after the call | Nice to have | Nice to have |
| Shared business number | The number stays when a caller leaves | Nice to have | Recommended if customers call you back |
| AI call summaries | Managers read a summary instead of replaying the call | Nice to have | Nice to have |
| CRM or API integration | Calls logged where the rest of sales lives | Not needed | Nice to have |
| Proof of each lead's enquiry or consent | Your defence if a customer complains | Must have | Must have |
| Works on your callers' phones | SIM tracking is mostly Android | Must have | Must have |
At 5 callers, the dialer, notes, recordings and per-caller reports do most of the work. By 20, lead capture, a manager dashboard and a shared number matter as much.
Telecalling rules in India: 140 series, DND and penalties
Compliance box: sales calls in India, as of 23 September 2026
- Promotional calls need a 140-series number. TRAI's amendment of 12 February 2025 bars senders from using normal 10-digit numbers for telemarketing (PIB). Promotional calls must come from 140-series numbers. A business that wants one must register with a telecom operator under the TCCCPR framework (TRAI press release 91/2026). Registration includes physical verification and biometric authentication (PIB), and 140-series calling runs on the operators' DLT platform, their registry of senders and headers.
- A call with any promotion in it counts as promotional. TRAI's definition treats a call that mixes promotional content with any other commercial call as a promotional call (TCCCPR Second Amendment 2025).
- DND still applies. People who block a sector on the DND registry, through the TRAI DND app or by calling or texting 1909, don't receive 140-series calls from that sector.
- Penalties hit every number you own. A first violation bars outgoing calls on all the sender's telecom resources for 15 days. A repeat disconnects every connection, SIP and PRI lines included, across all operators for one year, and blacklists the sender. The 2025 trigger is 5 complaints in 10 days, and customers can complain up to 7 days after a call. The amendment notified on 18 September 2026 lowers this to 3 complaints in 10 days when the operator's AI system also flags the number; it takes effect in stages from 30 days after its Gazette publication. From April to June 2026, 1,37,053 telecom resources were barred for 15 days and 46,786 disconnected for a year (TRAI press release 111/2026).
- Service calls have their own series in some sectors. Government bodies and BFSI firms, meaning entities regulated by RBI, SEBI, IRDAI or PFRDA, must make service and transactional calls from 1600-series numbers (TRAI press release 91/2026), with deadlines that ran from 1 January to 15 March 2026 (PIB). Utilities and courier or logistics firms are moving to 1601-series numbers, with 90 days for operators to migrate them, under a TRAI direction of 10 August 2026. Other sectors have no special series for service calls yet.
- An enquiry gives you a 7-day window. Once the September 2026 amendment takes effect, a customer's enquiry made in writing or through digital means allows commercial communication for 7 days from the enquiry, and you must keep it in verifiable form.
- Auto-dialled calls must be declared. Since 2025, a sender must tell its telecom operator in advance, in writing, before using auto-dialers or robo-calls. The September 2026 amendment calls these A2P calls, includes artificial-voice calls, and treats undeclared ones as spam; those parts start 60 days after the amendment's Gazette publication (regulation text).
- Small-team apps don't come with a 140 number. None of the plans in this guide lists a 140-series number on its pricing page. SIM dialers and cloud business numbers are ordinary numbers under these rules, so they suit inbound calls, callbacks and answering enquiries, not promotional calling.
Which telecalling app fits your team?
| Your situation | Pick | Price, before GST |
|---|---|---|
| 3 to 10 callers working leads from ads or portals, on a tight budget | NeoDove or Runo Starter | ₹17,999 a year for 10 users; ₹499 per user a month billed yearly |
| You only want to see what callers do on their phones | Callyzer or Runo Lite | ₹161 per number or ₹199 per user a month, billed yearly |
| Leads from IndiaMART, Justdial, 99acres and Facebook in one place | TeleCRM | ₹799 per user a month billed yearly |
| Long lists of people who asked to be called | GoDial or RMDialer | ₹449 per user a month; ₹159 per user a month billed yearly |
| Mostly inbound enquiries and callbacks on one business number | TalkEasy | ₹999 a month for unlimited users |
| Promotional calling to new prospects | A 140-series number, after registering as a sender with a telecom operator | Set by the operator |
TalkEasy by GrowEasy for small telecalling teams
TalkEasy gives the team a cloud business number that runs in the TalkEasy app alongside each caller's existing SIM, so nobody needs a new SIM or handset, and business calls stay separate from personal ones. The whole team can share one number, and every call is logged against it whoever answers.
The dialer is click-to-call. It logs each call's contact, time, duration and outcome, and the caller can add a note. Calls are recorded with an announcement at the start. After the call, TalkEasy transcribes the recording and writes an AI call summary covering the customer's requirement, questions, objections, next follow-up and call outcome, usually within a couple of minutes. AI call insights flag objections, competitor mentions, buying intent, pricing discussions and follow-up commitments. Incoming calls can be routed by team, department or availability, with different rules for office hours and after-hours, and missed-call automation calls customers back 24x7. Analytics show answer rate, average talk-time and performance per caller.
Pro costs ₹999 a month plus GST for unlimited users, with 3 hours of talktime a day and extra talktime at ₹49 an hour plus GST (pricing). It fits less well in three cases. For heavy outbound calling the talktime adds up: if five callers each use 2 hours of talktime a day, the team pays about ₹9,900 a month over 26 working days, plan included. For lead pipelines and portal lead capture, a telecaller CRM does more; custom CRM integration is on the Enterprise plan only. And the app is on Google Play for Android, so it suits teams on Android phones.
What does a telecalling app cost for 5 and 20 callers?
Worked example: yearly billing where offered, before GST. SIM-based apps also need each caller's mobile plan.
| App | 5 callers a month | 20 callers a month |
|---|---|---|
| RMDialer | ₹795 | ₹2,333 (₹28,000 a year at the 20-user rate) |
| Callyzer Basic + Lead | ₹1,260 | ₹5,040 |
| NeoDove | ₹1,500 (NeoLite, up to 10 users) | ₹2,083 (NeoPlus, ₹24,999 a year for up to 20 users) |
| GoDial | ₹1,795 | ₹7,182 |
| Runo Starter (SIM, no AI) | ₹2,495 | ₹9,980 |
| TeleCRM | ₹3,995 | ₹15,980 |
| TalkEasy Pro | ₹999, plus ₹49 for each hour beyond 3 hours a day | ₹999, plus ₹49 for each hour beyond 3 hours a day |
Per-seat apps grow with headcount. NeoDove prices by team-size band (up to 10 or 20 users) and is the cheapest dialer app here at 20 callers; RMDialer is the cheapest at 5. TalkEasy's bill moves with total talktime, not headcount.
Getting started
List your leads, your callers' phones and whether customers call you back, then trial one telecaller CRM and one shared-number option side by side. If most of your calls are enquiries, callbacks and follow-ups, see how the TalkEasy business dialer handles a shared number, recordings and AI summaries.
Last reviewed 23 September 2026.
